Eastern Astrology : Rohini Nakshatra – The Star of Ascent

Ruh, a Sanskrit term, means “raise,” “grow,” and “prosper.” Rohini’s meaning is “The Reddish One.” Sri Krishna was born in the nakshatra of Rohini. The Moon is linked to the Krishna avatar, and each of the nine planets—including Rahu and Ketu—represents one of Vishnu’s nine avatars.

Scriptures claim that the Moon had 27 wives, but Rohini was his favourite. The other wives were envious as a result of this behaviour and protested to their father Daksha about it. When the moon heard this, Daksha urged him to love each of his wives equally, but the moon paid him little heed.


Daksha was enraged by this, and he cursed the Moon, saying that he would weaken and lose his brightness. Shiva finally blessed the Moon to save him. The Moon would wax during the brighter lunar phase after waining during the darker lunar phase. The Moon becomes exalted in the Rohini nakshatra as a result.

being the nakshatra of Shri Krishna’s birth, who was renowned for his endearing personality, outlook, knowledge, wit, and wisdom. Rohini natives are popular, beautiful, and good-looking. These people frequently relish being in the spotlight. They can influence people with their words and compassionate demeanour.


Bramha is the god connected to the Rohini nakshatra. Brahma stands for wisdom and education. Because of this, those born under the nakshatra of Rohini frequently exhibit high levels of creativity and originality. They are loaded with vast knowledge and insight and adore the arts.

An ox or chariot is used to symbolise the Rohini nakshatra. It is a nakshatra of commerce and prosperity. A materialistic nakshatra is the Rohini nakshatra. People born under this nakshatra frequently lead highly comfortable lives and are at ease in opulent environments. These people are regarded for having excellent taste and to feel good they require worldly pleasures.

The moon is a dynamic planet. As the Moon is closely associated with the nakshatra of Rohini. These locals are prone to restlessness and fluctuation. These locals frequently exhibit jealousy against others because they constantly desire the finest for oneself. These locals are drawn to a variety of relationships and typically find it tough to commit to just one.


This nakshatra is linked to a strong sense of emotional attachment. Natives of Rohini have an extremely hard time letting go of those with whom they have an emotional connection. They frequently examine their own behaviour and frequently favour themselves above others. They feel jealous and don’t want to be ignored for the same reason. Rohini nakshatra is divided into 4 different padas which carries the energy of 4 different planets


Divisions of Rohini Nakshatra:

  1. Mars oversees Pada 1. This pada gives this nakshatra more momentum. People born under this pada have a tendency to be extroverted and adventurous.
  2. Venus is the planet that rules Pada 2. The natives are lovely and endearing because of this pada. This pada’s inhabitants have a propensity for materialistic wants.
  3. Mercury rules Pada 3, which is in the third house. This pada helps someone become sensible. These people tend to be self-assured and practical in their outlook on life.
  4. The Moon is the planet that rules Pada 4. One becomes sentimental and attached to other people as a result of this pada. They have a genuine concern for those around them.

Amanda Cooper

NourishingYourSpirit, brought to you by Altrusitic Pte. Ltd., is a spiritual platform for all users to be educated and enriched with vital spiritual content that will aid them in their life's journey. Daily Astrological Forecast along with spiritual content in astrology, tarot, psychic, manifestation, etc. will be open for everyone to read. With our dedicated Amanda Cooper, spiritual enthusiast, who will bring about constant updates so that everyone can benefit through their walk in life.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button