Chakra Cultivation : Day 7

Yoga Poses and Practices to Balance Each Chakra

Are you a newbie when it comes to Yoga? Perhaps, you’ve been thinking about the connection between yoga and Chakras, but you have never explored this. Let’s learn more about yoga poses, and answer the question, “How does yoga balance chakras?” We will discuss it more below! 


How to Balance Chakra?

Chakra is the energy center in your body. When a Chakra is blocked, it will manifest in physical, emotional, and spiritual effects. Ideally, you have to balance the flow of the energy (pranas) in your Chakras to be in optimal health. There are 7 main Chakras in the body, and each of them governs different parts of the body, emotions, and values. 

Does yoga balance chakras? As the seven Chakras have their different functions, you can use different yoga poses to balance Chakras as they will help regulate the flow of energy. We’ll discuss each Chakra and the best yoga pose to help balance them one by one.


Root Chakra

Root Chakra is located at the base of the spine, and it talks about your overall foundation and base. It defines your stability and sense of belonging. It’s best to remember that the Root Chakra’s element is earth. A blocked Root Chakra manifests into feelings of anxiety toward your life’s situation and physical symptoms of problems with your lower extremities. 

Yoga poses to balance Root Chakra include positions that promote stability and aim to ground you. Examples of these yoga poses include the Mountain and Warrior poses. The warrior pose will help you be grounded, and will also help you release the tension in your hips. Another pose you can do is the yoga squat, as this position will help you strengthen your lower extremities.


Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is located below the tailbone, and it talks about your expression, including creativity and pleasure. It’s important to remember that the element associated with this Chakra is water. A blocked Sacral Chakra manifests into feelings of lack of emotional stability.

Yoga poses to balance Sacral Chakra include positions that aim to stretch the groin area to release tension. Examples of the yoga poses you can try are Goddess Squat and Bound Angle Pose. Another pose you can do is the Reclined Triangle Pose, a twisting yoga pose to help the circulation in the area.


Solar Plexus Chakra 

Solar Plexus Chakra is located in your abdomen, and it talks about your power and ego. The element related to this Chakra is fire. A blocked Solar Plexus Chakra manifests in low self-confidence and self-esteem.

Yoga poses to balance the Solar Plexus Chakra include positions that aim to strengthen your core. The popular poses that will help you in balancing this Chakra are the Boat pose and Plank poses. You can also do the whole Warrior series poses to solidify the regulation of this Chakra. At the same time, the practice of Pranayama of Bhastrika, a breathing exercise, can help you regulate the energy flow in your Solar Plexus Chakra.


Heart Chakra 

Heart Chakra is located in your heart region, and it talks about the ability to receive and send love. A blocked Heart Chakra can lead to feelings of undeserving love or its overactivity can lead to possessiveness.

Yoga poses to balance the Heart Chakra include positions that aim to open the chest area to bring more light into it. Examples of these yoga poses include the Cobra pose and Camel pose. Another popular yoga pose you can incorporate into your daily routine includes the Reverse Plank pose, where you lift your chest. Practices such as Padma Mudra and Breath of Joy, a breathing exercise, can also help you regulate the flow of energy in your Heart Chakra.


Throat Chakra

Throat Chakra is located in the throat region, and it talks about your self-expression and your ways of communication. A blocked Throat Chakra means you are unable to express your wants and needs. On the other hand, overactivity of energy in this Chakra can lead to overpowering communication, leading you to ignore others’ sentiments.

Yoga poses to balance the Throat Chakra include positions that target the Throat area. Examples of these yoga poses include the Bridge pose and Shoulderstand. Another pose you can include in your daily routine is the Fish pose where you can stretch your Throat. The Plow pose can aim to create a balance with your ability to listen to yourself. 


Third Eye Chakra 

The Third Eye Chakra is located between the eyebrows, and it talks about your intuition and wisdom. It defines your self-reflection and dependence on your intuition. A blocked Third-Eye Chakra manifests into feelings of anxiety and not trusting your gut feelings. 

Yoga poses to balance the Yoga poses to balance Third Eye Chakra include positions that aim to bring this Chakra to the ground to center it. The popular yoga pose to nurture your Third Eye Chakra is the Child’s pose position. 


Crown Chakra

Crown Chakra is located at the crown of your head, and it talks about your connection to the world and the Divine. A blocked Crown Chakra manifests into a lack of faith and purpose or being disconnected from the world. 

Yoga poses to balance the Crown Chakra include positions that aim to put pressure on the crown of the head. The best yoga pose to exhibit this is the Headstand. Another pose that can help you balance the Crown Chakra is by doing the Rabbit pose. 


Final Thoughts

We have discussed the use of Yoga to balance Chakras, and we’ve learned about its different applications on the seven main Chakras. The practice of Yoga and chakra balancing is not only fun but will also boost your well-being by regulating the flow of energy in your Chakras. 

There are many yoga poses to choose from, and you can check out what suits you best to balance your Chakras. All of the practices we mentioned above will greatly help to depend on your needs to create harmony between your body, mind, and spirit.

Amanda Cooper

NourishingYourSpirit, brought to you by Altrusitic Pte. Ltd., is a spiritual platform for all users to be educated and enriched with vital spiritual content that will aid them in their life's journey. Daily Astrological Forecast along with spiritual content in astrology, tarot, psychic, manifestation, etc. will be open for everyone to read. With our dedicated Amanda Cooper, spiritual enthusiast, who will bring about constant updates so that everyone can benefit through their walk in life.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button